not at all

strangers

Read more about where do we come from, how we got here and who are the people behind frends.

part of HiQ

frends is currently owned and developed by HiQ (listed in the Stockholm OMX 10), though originally frends was developed as a productized solution in 1988 for the following Finnish Oil Refinery companies: Neste, Shell and Teboil, which are still frends customers after 30 years.

¨

the name

The name "frends" is actually an acronym that comes from the initial integration use case frends was used in; which was using dial-up modems to connect to every gas station in Finland and exchange data between the stations and a central IBM Mainframe. This resulted in the acronym Front End Dialing System or frends.

the team

Currently the development Team consists of 10 core developers, supported by a 100 person consultancy and support organization delivering solutions and SLA -services to customers worldwide.

key personnel

Asmo Urpilainen

Director of Product Development

asmo@frends.com
+358 50 449 3012

Miikka Aalto

Partner Manager

miikka@frends.com
+358 50 431 9255

Juha Moisio

Sales Director

juha.moisio@hiq.fi
+358 40 739 1412

Heikki Tammela

Sales Director

heikki.tammela@hiq.fi
+358 50 303 7784

Kristoffer Lundegren

Country Manager for Sweden

kristoffer.lundegren@frends.com
+4673 8014244

Håkan Svedberg

Sales Representative for Sweden West&South

hakan.svedberg@frends.com
+46(0)726267787

Pawel Kowalski

Country Manager for Poland

pawel.kowalski@hiqpoland.pl
+48 509 761 719

Polina Zyaparova

Digital Marketing Coordinator

polina@frends.com
+358 50 439 6393

key personnel

Asmo Urpilainen

Director of Product Development
asmo@frends.com
+358 50 449 3012

Miikka Aalto

Partner Manager
miikka@frends.com
+358 50 431 9255

Juha Moisio

Sales Director
juha.moisio@hiq.fi
+358 40 739 1412

Heikki Tammela

Sales Director
heikki.tammela@hiq.fi
+358 50 303 7784

Kristoffer Lundegren

Country Manager for Sweden
kristoffer.lundegren@frends.com
+4673 8014244

Håkan Svedberg

Sales Representative for Sweden West&South
hakan.svedberg@frends.com
+46(0)726267787

Pawel Kowalski

Country Manager for Poland
pawel.kowalski@hiqpoland.pl
+48 509 761 719

Polina Zyaparova

Digital Marketing Coordinator
polina@frends.com
+358 50 439 6393