not at all

strangers

Read more about where do we come from, how we got here and who are the people behind Frends.

part of HiQ

Frends is currently owned and developed by HiQ (HiQ was established in 1995 and is since 2020 owned by Triton), though originally Frends was developed as a productized solution in 1988 for the following Finnish Oil Refinery companies: Neste, Shell and Teboil, which are still Frends customers after 30 years.

the name

The name "Frends" is actually an acronym that comes from the initial integration use case Frends was used in; which was using dial-up modems to connect to every gas station in Finland and exchange data between the stations and a central IBM Mainframe. This resulted in the acronym Front End Dialing System or Frends.

the team

Currently the development Team consists of 10 core developers, supported by a 100 person consultancy and support organization delivering solutions and SLA -services to customers worldwide.

key personnel

Jukka Rautio
Asmo Urpilainen

Asmo Urpilainen

Frends Platform

asmo@frends.com
+358 50 449 3012
Timo Vesa

Timo Vesa

Accounts and Services

timo.vesa@frends.com
+358 40 556 9780
Juha Moisio

Juha Moisio

Global Partners

juha@frends.com
+358 40 739 1412
Antti Toivanen

Antti Toivanen

Marketing

antti@frends.com
+358 40 715 1935
Heikki Tammela
Kristoffer Lundegren

Kristoffer Lundegren

Sales Sweden

kristoffer.lundegren@frends.com
+ 46 73 801 42 44
Jan Steinberger
Inga Miettinen

Inga Miettinen

Finland Delivery

inga.miettinen@frends.com
+358 40 7395582
Pawel Kowalski

Pawel Kowalski

Poland Delivery

pawel.kowalski@frends.com
+48 509 761 719
Elina Salo

Elina Salo

Talent Acquisition

elina.salo@frends.com
+358 45 677 4160

key personnel

Jukka Rautio
Asmo Urpilainen

Asmo Urpilainen

Frends Platform
asmo@frends.com
+358 50 449 3012
Timo Vesa

Timo Vesa

Accounts and Services
timo.vesa@frends.com
+358 40 556 9780
Juha Moisio

Juha Moisio

Global Partners
juha@frends.com
+358 40 739 1412
Antti Toivanen

Antti Toivanen

Marketing
antti@frends.com
+358 40 715 1935
Heikki Tammela
Kristoffer Lundegren

Kristoffer Lundegren

Sales Sweden
kristoffer.lundegren@frends.com
+ 46 73 801 42 44
Jan Steinberger
Inga Miettinen

Inga Miettinen

Finland Delivery
inga.miettinen@frends.com
+358 40 7395582
Pawel Kowalski

Pawel Kowalski

Poland Delivery
pawel.kowalski@frends.com
+48 509 761 719
Elina Salo

Elina Salo

Talent Acquisition
elina.salo@frends.com
+358 45 677 4160